Things I’ve read on the internet

Its been a bit of a crazy week for the “working professional grad student” – early mornings and late nights. Does the night owl also catch the early morning worm?

Sure, just not on Saturday.

I did, however, make it to the library by 9:30 and spent the last 30 minutes trying to figure out what I’d like to blog about today. Instead of spending more time avoiding the hours of reading and writing I have ahead of me (if I have to read another thing about the realist political tradition, I’ll go bang my head against the wall), here is a quick list of things I’ve read on the internet this week.

1) Is Egypt on the Verge of Another Uprising? 

2) Islamophobia is Not a Myth 

3) Why Some Teams Are Smarter Than Others (with perhaps one of my favorite lines read this week: “This last effect, however, was partly explained by the fact that women, on average, were better at “mindreading” than men.”)

4) Want a job? These traits will get you hired (though specifically about the private sector, I think these characteristics apply for employment in the public sector)

5) Who’s Afraid of “Waging Noniolence”?

Enjoy the reads. And if you’re looking for some good tunes to go with it, I recently discovered this guy:

Leave a Reply

